Mahabharat and the Next Update

Earlier on Facebook I announced I had to cancel the last month’s update,  and I’m currently working on the last update this year, to be schedule for the New Year’s Day.

However, it’s a bit too thrilling for my liking but I’ve only been able to translate very little so far. I hate to complain as I love my work but there have been more duties and business trips than usual the past couple of months. Gradually and finally though, I’m at the stage to almost finish clearing out odd jobs and am getting back on track now. Keep your fingers crossed for me!

I don’t mean to sound too much like a business blog, but in order to focus better I’m experimenting with ambient noise. Attention and focus has always been my problem.  The idea of ambient noise is the right kind of it at the right level of noisiness can help you focus better. You can probably find quite a few choices of web sites that play ambient noise for you, but this one’s my favourite as it’s easy use, log in to save preferences,  and for its noise selections: https://www.noisli.com/

Now for this month’s warrior in action. Mahabharat has been in my reading list of epic hero stories for years, though it’s just seemed too long for me to even start. Disney did their version, and I haven’t watched it yet, but the music is great. To quote it here I listened for the hundredth time but it gave me shivers all over.  This one may not sound all traditional Indian but it works for me. Indian music, especially traditional one, is simply magic.

 

 

Leave a comment!