Episode 6 upload plans

Even though I’m almost obsessed with the Samurai Hounds story and think about it every single day, I’ve totally forgotten about the monthly installment date until just this morning when I realized I’d missed the 1st of October. It happens to everyone; you think September will last forever until October knocks on your door.

…OK I exaggerated. It happens to me but probably not to more decent and capable individuals out there. I don’t know.

Anyhow, it’s already the 3rd, not just a day behind but two. What do I do now?

 

The thing is this coming episode is very short and almost looks like just a roundup of the battle well-fought, only it isn’t. Just like when you pick up an unassuming looking rich tea biscuit and it blows away your taste buds. That happens to you too doesn’t it?

Without spoiling anything, let me tell you this much: This episode includes a key event which leads to a whole new development. Naturally I want to treat it nice.

So there’s two choices for me – post in a few days the first half of the episode which I’ve more or less finished and stick to the schedule, well, more or less, or skip a month and post the whole episode for you to enjoy it in one go. I’m more inclined to do the former, but if you have any request I’d be curious to hear it.

 

貞操婦女八賢誌 口絵第一図

An interesting re-interpretation of Bakin’s story in which 8 female warriors fight in place of our male counterparts.  Fumikura.net by Takagi Gen introduces the whole story in Japanese.

Leave a comment!